IPMS SA NATIONAL CHAIRMAN
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:

TOPIC: IPMS SA NATIONAL CHAIRMAN

IPMS SA NATIONAL CHAIRMAN 2 years, 10 months ago #2163

• Eric
  • Field Marshall Admin
  • Club Newsletter Editor and Webmaster
From: Robert Heath [ This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it ]
Sent: 26 August 2014 06:18 PM
To: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Subject: Re : IPMS SA NATIONAL CHAIRMAN.

Hi Dudley,

Hope that you are well. Just wanted to introduce myself to you as I have put myself forward as national chair of IPMSSA for 2014-16, I know that you may not know me at all but I am just a modeler, like yourselves. I live in Jhb and I’m involved at committee level with Zwartkops Scale Modelers at AFB Swartkops. As many of you may recall a household name in the SAAF if you ever did national service years ago !

I model aircraft and figures on my side and I’ve been to 7 National competitions over the last 15 years, and I have always found them very well presented in each case by the clubs concerned and their committees. I am asking in this regards if I can receive your endorsement for the position which is now dormant at Chairman level.

Please of course just refer back to me.

Kind regards,
Rob Heath.
Tel : 010 0041012.
M : 836768615.
S%@#*! Now where did that piece go??!!

Re: IPMS SA NATIONAL CHAIRMAN 2 years, 10 months ago #2164

• Dudley
  • Colonel
  • Loyalty is my Honour
Hi Gents

As you can see Rob has thrown his hat in to the ring for IPMSSA chairman and he would like our endorsement. In principle I have no objection (except for the fact that he models aircraft) and I've informed him as much, but I did say that I would let the rest of you animals know.

If anyone has any major objection to his appointment, please let me know otherwise I plan on telling him that he has IPMS Durban's backing.......

An armed society is a polite society